Well, I’m writing another post today because I don’t know what else to do with myself at the moment and I’m afraid I’ll go eat something I shouldn’t.

That’s about it.

I’ve got 25 minutes until kid #1 gets off the bus and I have to go pick up kids #2 from school.

I took a nap earlier for about an hour but the phone kept ringing so it wasn’t really very restful.

I had lunch. It was more food than I needed but it was all on plan. I had a bowl of soup, 2 eggs over easy, and some cottage cheese with berries and pineapple.

I felt not just hungry but I felt empty. It felt better to eat that much food and be full now than to eat less and break plan later.

Although I will say that while I feel “full” I don’t have that feeling of being so full I feel sick which I’ve been experiencing the past few weeks. Blech. I’m ready to never feel that way again!

Sometimes I feel as though this whole thing is ok because this is just the cycle of my life. I’ll never be one weight forever. I think it’s fair to say that I’m going to gain and lose weight over and over in my life and accepting that is better than trying and failing to control it.

Then other times I feel as though there’s no point to any of this because if I lose the weight I’ll just gain it back at some point. I mean, recovery isn’t forever, right? Who accomplishes that?!

Then I remind myself that recovery isn’t forever. It’s just for today.

Can I get until bedtime without going off plan? Well, it’s day 1 so I’m not honestly sure about that. But, can I make it from now until my kid gets off the bus in (now 10 minutes)? Yes. That I can do.

After that I’ll just have to make it until I get kid #2 home from school.

After that I’ll just have to make it until I get them to their after school activity.

After that I’ll just have to make it until I pick them up again.

After that I’ll just have to make it until dinner.

After that I’ll just have to make it until bed.

I should be able to do it.

One segment at a time.

One minute at a time.

One hour at a time.

One day at a time.

One day at a time.

One day at a time…

 

