Well, Day 2 is mostly in the bag and other than a wild crying jag this morning (and posting too many posts today – I should have held onto some of that for a dry spell!) things are going alright.

I stayed on plan today: Daily dose of oat bran, some cheese, tuna fish, a yogurt, scrambled eggs, a couple of slices of bacon, and some SF fat-free hot chocolate (homemade with skim milk, unsweetened cocoa, and Splenda). There were two 16 oz mugs of hot tea, 48 oz water, and 12 oz cocoa.

I spent a while crying on the phone with my husband (who puts up with a lot from me – I’m very grateful) and then I said to hell with it and took a nap on the couch in the family room; AKA the warmest room in the house. I slept about an hour and then watched movie trailers on my phone until it was time to get the kids from school. It helped quite a bit more than I was expecting.

Then I did homework with the kids, fed them dinner, and the babysitter came so I could meet my husband at the gym for our Tuesday night gym date we haven’t been able to do since early December. I walked on the treadmill for 35 minutes while he worked out and then we came home.

It was an unproductive day. The dishwasher never got unloaded so there are a ton of dirty dishes in the sink. My daughter’s room is a mess from her birthday over the weekend and nothing has been put away. My clean laundry has been sitting in a basket in my room for 3 weeks and yet again did not get put away. My son’s finger nails remain more than a week overdue for a trimming.

But, I’m here.

And it’s Day 2.

I walked today.

I ate on plan today.

I drank my water.

I was nice to myself this afternoon.

I’ll take another anti-depressant in the morning.

Life will go on.

And tomorrow will be Day 3.

