Tonight is New Year’s Eve and it is the general time of making New Year’s resolutions. I don’t generally make these. They seem to be a set up for failure.

2012 was a year filled with success for me. From May-December of that year things were pretty darn wonderful.

2013 was a year filled with many good things but a tremendous amount of stress.

2012 was a year where I took care of myself first and foremost. Everything else seemed to fall into place nicely from there.

2013 was a year where I put taking care of myself on the back burner. While I thought in the moment that this would make things less stressful for me in reality I think it made things much harder.

My “resolutions” for this coming year of 2014 are simple: Take care of myself. Be kind to myself.

This translates to walking, eating right, journaling, and trying to see myself through the eyes of those who love me when I don’t have love for myself.

This is doable.

I’ve done it before.

I can do it again.

Happy New Year.

