Scale: 163.5

Change since one week ago: -5.0

How many days out of the past 7 did I:

  • Follow my food plan: 7
  • Drink 64 oz water: 7
  • Have my oat bran: 7
  • Do 30 minutes of exercise: 0

Today I am feeling this way about my progress:

It’s winter. It’s Christmas. It’s cold. I’m sick. I’m tired. I have my period. I’m sad.

Those are the reasons I didn’t walk at all last week.

But, I met all of my other goals and I got off that extra weight that had come on over Thanksgiving. So I’m relieved.

I’m going to stick with my old “Cruise” plan of: Pure protein days on Thursday, Monday, and Tuesday. Vegetable + protein days Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Weigh in on Wednesday. I’m also going to steer away from the higher fat proteins like salami and beef and stick with the chicken, turkey, ham, eggs, and yogurt that served me so well last year. 

I’ll see how it goes and reassess as needed.

Frankly, this is all just basically a relief. I had started to feel a little bit like I was going off the rails even though I hadn’t started eating carbs again. If there’s anything I’ve learned here it’s that strict actually helps me. Moderation and choice just derails me.

I’m hoping the order and structure of the plan helps to keep me sane while my sister and her family are here… she’s a whole other story I’m not even getting into right now.

