There has been so much to write about. I’ve had posts titled and outlined in my head for the past two weeks. Yet none of them have been written.

I feel bad about that.

But then I look at the chaos around me and I realize that I’m doing the best that I can.

Have I been perfect at following my plan? No.

Have I wanted to be better? Yes.

Have I written any posts? No.

Have I kept my brain engaged and thinking about stuff? Yes.

Am I sleeping well? No.

Am I riddled with stress and 5 am wake-ups of anxiety? Yes.

Am I handling it better than I would be off plan? Yes.

Will this chaos eventually subside? Yes. And no. This will eventually pass but more will come take its place. That’s life. I need to learn to deal.

Although, I have learned to deal with it much better than I used to. I’m just not giving myself credit for what I am accomplishing.

Someone observed of me yesterday that I’m the kind of person who can see only what’s left to be done not what has already been done.

It’s true.

Part of me would like to be able to see what’s already been done and be happy about it. But I also recognize that there’s a lot that I get done in my life because of my drive to see things through to completion. As they say in Overeaters Anonymous, my character defects are also my strengths.

Right now, I’m trying to just remind myself that I’m doing the best that I can.

This will have to be my mantra for a bit.

