Scale: 160.5

Change since one week ago: -0.5

Total down since starting: -28.5

How many days out of the past 7 did I:

  • Follow my food plan: 6
  • Drink 64 oz water: 7
  • Have my oat bran: 7
  • Do 30 minutes of exercise: 1

Today I am feeling this way about my progress:

Given the travel, injury, medicine, and pain I’ve been involved with this past week this weigh in seems pretty darn good to me.

I almost didn’t weigh myself this morning because of the injury to my back/pelvis. I was afraid that not having been able to exercise for a week, and also being on steroids all week, could have really impacted the scale in a not so good way.

But, in the end I weighed myself anyway because I thought to myself that not weighing myself out of fear was no different than weighing myself and letting it define my day. So, I went ahead and weighed myself.

I’m glad I did.

The physical therapy has helped a lot. After the pain of the first appointment wore off my mobility and range of motion has been much improved and I’m very grateful. I’m still uncomfortable, but it’s so much more manageable now.

Of course, I’m not looking forward to the 7 hours of driving facing me tomorrow and Friday, nor the fact that I’ll have to do it alone, but it seems far less scary to me now that the pain is under control.

I can only hope that when I get back, if there’s been any backsliding on the recovery from the trip, the physical therapist will be able to get me back on track fast.

