It. Was. A. Disaster.

I know that stress makes me hold onto weight.

I know that I’m bloated right now because it’s that time of the month.

I know that I ate Chinese food two nights in a row this past week which plays devilishly with the scale.

I know a lot of things, but it’s only sort of helping.

I feared this was going to turn out this way, despite my brave talk of just sticking with the plan and having faith.

I know that this too shall pass.

I’m not posting the weight because I don’t believe it will be sticking around and I’m not going to give it the power to haunt me.

I’m going to give myself two weeks to get through this time of the month and ride out the next two weeks of stress that I know is coming.

I’ll weigh in again on July 31st and if the weight is still there, or God forbid gotten worse, I’ll record it then and reassess.

Between now and then it’s one foot in front of the other, stay on course, and stick to the plan.

Just for today.

