Surprise, I’m stressed still!

I’ve had an emotionally difficult day. It wasn’t impossible, but as I managed the day I felt it taking a toll. I’ll have to write about it in days to come.

As the work week crept closer tonight my ability to enjoy myself with my family began to evaporate and my anxiety has risen.

I’m not hungry, and yet, I’ve been thinking about eating for the past three hours for no reason. My husband just went up to bed and my first thought was that I could sneak something before I went up to brush my teeth.

Crazy.

Not who I want to be.

Not what I want to think.

Not what I want to do.

So, I’m not doing that. Not tonight. I’m writing about the fact that that was my impulse and then I’m going to bed.

Just for today I’m going to remember that tomorrow is another day.

