I haven’t been writing as much as I should or, more importantly, as much as I would like to be.

It feels like such a cop-out to say that things have been busy, because they always are, but some times just feel like more chaos than others. My kids and I have had different vacation schedules from school so we’ve been juggling three different weeks off. This has meant trips, babysitters, and general disarray at home.

But, I’m less interested in talking about the chaos and more interested in talking about where I am today.

Today was a weigh-in day.

I weigh 157.5 pounds.

I’ve weighed basically this much since the 23rd of January. So, it feels like an anchor weight right now.

I’m happy about this because it’s one pound below the initial goal weight I set for myself (what I weighed before I got pregnant with my son six years ago).

I’m also happy about it because it’s been stable and consistent for so long that I’m starting to really accept that I will be able to maintain this and don’t need to be as afraid of regain if I just stick with my plan.

I’m not happy about it because last December I weighed as little as 152.5 and having seen that number I know I can get back there and I’s still like to achieve my “ideal” goal of 146 pounds.

I know that in the winter months we are prone to put on weight, but I don’t like it. The clothes I bought after Christmas for myself are just a little snug now. They aren’t tight, they still technically fit and I can wear them, but they are just a little snug around the waist and thighs.

Sigh.

I’m thinking of making a new push to lose 11.5 pounds. But I’m going to wait until the end of the semester when I’ll have a week’s break while my kids are still in school. If I wait until then I will have a chance to get some better sleep, get outside for a walk everyday, and take the time to prepare foods for myself that will help me stay satisfied during the attack phase.

But for now, I recognize that staying on plan is what matters for today. So for today I will stay on plan.

 

