I haven’t written anything since last Thursday because the wedding was a monster that consumed my life for several days, and now getting back to my normal life and getting my house in order is taking a bit of time.

But I just have to say how beautifully everything went and how happy and proud of myself I am.

I can’t believe that I pulled that off from afar and it went off without a hitch.

I took care of myself in advance, packing a good healthy lunch for the car ride. Then I made sure to take breaks on the day of the wedding to eat a healthy breakfast and lunch so I could stay sane and focused. I stayed on plan the whole weekend and never even felt a desire to veer off the path.

The cake was a smash hit. It was beautiful and I impressed even myself with how professional it looked. Also, it was, apparently, delicious and people kept coming up to me an effusively complimenting me on it. The truth is, it didn’t even tempt me.

Now, I’m not so foolish to think that I have somehow triumphed and am therefore cured. Nope. I just passed in, out, and through this challenge in my path and I did it to the best of my abilities.

It feels great.

Hopefully, I’ll have time to write more tomorrow. But for today… well, today is good.

