I’m trying not to go off the rails here.

Dinner was wonderful. Perfect in fact. I enjoyed it. It was 100% on plan. I even had my serving of fruit for dessert.

But what I want more than anything else right now is a second oat bran muffin.

I get one a day.

I don’t need more.

There is no reason to eat one at 10:15 at night.

I’m tired.

I’m tired of folding laundry. (I’ve been at it for 90 minutes and there’s no end in sight.)

I’m grouchy that I don’t really have time to go to yoga tomorrow morning because I have so much to do.

I want to go to yoga tomorrow morning.

But I’m behind at work, behind on my domestic chores, leaving for a wedding that I’m planning (and did I mention making the cake for) on Friday morning, have to prep for my mother-in-law to come stay with the kids, and a gazillion other things.

I ate a piece of sugar free candy. I feel crappy about it.

I’m going to have a cup of hot milk. This is 100% on plan for me.

Then I’m going to bed.

On plan.

My willpower and I need the rest.

 

