So, I’ve been absent from the blog for a while now because I’m sick. Yes, again.

I know it seems like I’m sick a lot, and on other blogs that focus on weight loss people in the comments always start talking about how the way a person eats can cause them to get sick. Then inevitably, someone suggests the person make a change in their food plan to help stop getting sick.

The truth is I get sick a lot because I have two little kids and when you have little kids who go to elementary school and full day pre-k, they come home riddled with germs. There is usually one of them sick at a time, they rarely overlap, which is good in some ways. But that means there’s more sick time happening. Probably one week out of three. I can usually keep the other kid and my husband healthy, but I’m the one wiping noses, dispensing medicine, getting up in the middle of the night, and hugging and kissing etc. etc. The result is that I’m the one who gets sick.

I suppose, in theory, I could wash my hands more, but since I wash them about 100 times a day I don’t know how or when I could be washing them more.

I went to the doctor on Monday night and she was great but she’s new to me and I’m new to her so she didn’t want to over dose my infection so she started me out on a low dose of anti-biotics which aren’t working. I called the office about an hour ago, per her instructions, to see if I could get a higher dose or a stronger anti-biotic. Now, I just have to wait to hear from her.

I did two short errands after dropping the kids at school this morning and I feel ready for the day to be over already. Thank goodness I don’t have to go to work and I can go back to bed. There are a gazillion things I could or should be doing right now, but to tell you the truth, I just don’t care. Which is saying something, because I always care. I’m going to print out a couple of things I need for work and then go back to bed.

Oh, my weight this morning was up a bit to 157. Whatever, I kind of don’t have it in me to care about that either. I’m sticking with the plan for the most part and as long as I stay on track I’m not going to worry about it until I can beat this infection and get back to feeling normal.

