If you liked the chocolate oat bran muffins and you like peanut butter I think you will love these. They are so good it made my husband ask me to make a second batch. Trust me, that’s saying something! He usually gives me a “that’s pretty good” answer when I have him taste something I’m working on to be Dukan friendly, but this time he said, “Wow, that’s good. Are there more?” I think you’ll ask the same question.

Peanut Butter Oat Bran Muffins
Makes 18 Muffins which equals 6 Servings
3 small muffins equals the 2 tbsp of oat bran required each day for Cruise.
1 jumbo muffin equals the 2 tbsp of oat bran required each day for Cruise.

You can adjust how many you eat for Attack or Consolidation

Recipe works in Attack, Cruise, Consolidation, & Maintenance

1.5 cups skim milk
1/2 cup liquid egg whites
2 tsp pure vanilla extract
1 tbsp baking powder
1 cup powdered peanut butter*
3/4 cup splenda
3/4 cup oatbran
1/2 cup ground flax
1 pinch kosher salt
1/2 tsp guar gum

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
Mix together the milk, vanilla extract, and egg whites in a measuring cup until well combined.
Whisk together the baking powder, guar gum, salt, powdered peanut butter, Splenda, oat bran, and flax until well combined.
Stir the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients until smooth.
Spray a non-stick muffin pan or loaf pan with cooking spray.

Bake at 350 degrees:
15 minutes for regular sized muffins
18 minutes for jumbo muffins
30-40 minutes for a loaf pan

* You can buy this online if you want, but I’ve been able to find it in Whole Foods, Wegman’s, and at local health food stores. It’s becoming popular and I suspect you can find it locally if you look.

