This isn’t really a recipe, mostly just an idea for a Dukan Diet friendly food that was a staple for me during my weight loss phase.

I’ve always been a fan of asparagus spears wrapped in goat cheese and prosciutto. But the goat cheese and prosciutto are both too high in fat for the Attack and Cruise phases of the diet. So, I adapted.

I eat these with the asparagus on protein + vegetable days and without the asparagus on pure protein days. They are surprisingly filling and easy to make and keep in the fridge to grab on the go.  All summer I’d wrap 5 or 6 wraps together in some saran wrap and throw them in the cooler to take to the beach for lunch. I’d also keep a tupperware container in the fridge with them inside for quick snacking.

The ham I buy is from Wegman’s and is 97% fat free. The cheese I use is the Laughing Cow brand, ‘Light’ version.

Asparagus Wraps
Serves one
Good for Cruise, Consolidation, Maintenance

Ingredients:

  • 6 slices 97% fat free deli ham
  • 3 wedges Laughing Cow Light cheese
  • 6 spears of asparagus, steamed and cooled

Instructions:

  • Snap, steam, and cool the asparagus spears.
  • Place one slice of ham on a cutting board.
  • Across the top spread evenly 1/2 of a wedge of Laughing Cow Light cheese.
  • Place the asparagus spear on top of the cheese.
  • Roll the asparagus spear up in the ham.
  • Repeat with remaining ingredients.

Ham & Cheese Wraps
Serves one
Good for Attack, Cruise, Consolidation, Maintenance

Ingredients:

  • 6 slices 97% fat free deli ham
  • 3 wedges Laughing Cow Light cheese

Instructions:

  • Place one slice of ham on a cutting board.
  • Spread 1/2 of a wedge of Laughing Cow Light cheese evenly all over the slice of ham.
  • Roll the ham slice up and repeat with remaining ingredients.
