Scale: 154

Change since last week: 0

Total change: -35

How many days out of the past 7 did I:

  • Follow my food plan: 7
  • Drink my water: 7
  • Have my oat bran: 7
  • Do 30 minutes of exercise: 1

Today I am feeling this way about my progress:

I basically wanted to jump for joy this morning when I saw no gain no loss on the scale. Actually, I put my hands in the air and did a little cheer. Then, I went and put on the smallest jeans I own and they fit perfectly.

It’s a little bit weird to me to feel so successful in simply maintaining when there are still 8 pounds I’d like to lose. But, my body felt different this week and I suspect that in maintaining the weight loss I had after a week of not eating (as the result of a high fever illness) I actually lost weight.

Maybe that doesn’t make sense, but that weight loss seemed like a fluke to me. Dehydration, fighting a fever, absence of an appetite. All of that seems to me to combine for a loss that would rebound the next week.

Not rebounding feels pretty great.

I might have my period again next week on weigh-in day. If so, I’m contemplating no weigh-in. The only drawback is my period lasts so long it could interrupt two weigh-ins and we’re coming down to the wire to my consolidation deadline.

One day at a time.

I’ll see whats happening when next week rolls around.

For today, stability is success. In my outlook on life, and on the scale.

