Scale: 157.5

Change since last week: -1.5

Total change: -31.5

How many days out of the past 7 did I:

  • Follow my food plan: 7
  • Drink my water: 7
  • Have my oat bran: 7
  • Do 30 minutes of exercise: 1

Today I am feeling this way about my progress:

I’m feeling really good this morning. I’m feeling optimistic again that it’s possible to get to my goal. In fact, I had all but decided to switch to the consolidation phase of the diet until I saw that number on the scale.

I’m now 1 pound below the goal that I’ve been staring at from afar for the past four and a half years (to the day, actually). Since the day my son was born I’ve been dreaming, hoping, and trying (in vain) to get back to 158.5.

Now I’ve done it.

I’m a pound below.

I am so very proud of myself.

I am so very grateful to have found a food plan that not only got me to my goal, but has saved my sanity.

Now, I’m thinking about what’s next and refocusing my goal.

As I’ve said before, my body has changed and many of the clothes I wore the last time I was this weight still don’t fit. If I lost another 5 pounds, they might. If I lost another 11.5 they will.

Why 11.5?

Because that would make the difference from my highest weight weight exactly 100 pounds.

I like round numbers.

Also, because it would give me a “normal” BMI for the first time in my adult life.

I can’t even begin to express how much I’d like that.

Of course, I’ll never hit the weight that the adult height and weight charts tell me I should be for my height, which is about 130 pounds. I think I’d look weird. It’s too light for me. And the likelihood that I could ever reach that and be happy seems non-existent.

But 146? Maybe.

My clothes are almost to where I want them to be. So my next goal is to lose another 5.5 pounds. That would put me at 152 which is the lowest I ever got before my weight bounced up and then stabilized at 158.5 six years ago. I think that’s possible. But it might take me a while.

At this moment, I’m willing to be patient.

This week my goal is more exercise, more tea (this seems to help), stay away from fruit flavored yogurts, and keep on trucking.

 

