Scale: 168.5

Change since last week: 0

Total change: -20.5

How many days out of the past 7 did I:

  • Follow my food plan: 6
  • Drink my water: 7
  • Have my oat bran: 7
  • Do 30 minutes of exercise: 4

Today I am feeling this way about my progress:

Confused. I stayed on track this week and the scale didn’t budge.

Maybe this is the beginning of a plateau.

I just became a crazy person.

I had to poop, so I went and pooped, and then… yes… I weighed myself again.

Guess what?! I lost a 1/2 of a pound!

I don’t even know how to track that.

Let’s try it again?

________________________________

Scale: 168

Change since last week: -0.5

Total change: -21

How many days out of the past 7 did I:

  • Follow my food plan: 6
  • Drink my water: 7
  • Have my oat bran: 7
  • Do 30 minutes of exercise: 4

Today I am feeling this way about my progress:

I think the truth is that I’m hitting a plateau. I haven’t been this low in weight since my I was four months pregnant with my son. That was November of 2007.

I think my body is a bit unsure if it can really let go of more of this weight.

I promise you, body, you can.

But, I have to be patient. I know that if I get frustrated and start banging my head into a wall that I will just go off the deep end and not be able to stick with it. Losing only 1/2 pound, or staying the same weight, is far better than where I was 10 weeks ago with the scale just sliding ever upward.

Also, I can not underestimate the importance of having regained my emotional health.

Am I satisfied with where I am? No. Am I willing to accept it this week? Yes.

My life is happening all around me, and if I can continue to remain calm, focused, and balanced in the face of that life with the assistance of this diet, then on we go without complaint.

Onward.

