Scale: 176

Change since last week: -1

Total change: -13

How many days out of the past 7 did I:

  • Follow my food plan: 7
  • Drink my water: 7
  • Have my oat bran: 7
  • Do 30 minutes of exercise: 2

Today I am feeling this way about my progress:

I guess I’m feeling alright. I am bouncing back and forth between trying to just accept the fact that I lost less weight this week than in other weeks and be happy the scale moved at all versus cataloging all the reasons why I lost less this week.

I have my period and I’m basically just grateful the scale moved at all. When I catalog the fact that I had only 2 days to exercise last week, I have my period, and it’s been so damn hot, I think I’m doing ok. I can’t knock it out of the park every week and if there’s a week to accept slow movement it’s this one.

I drank 102 ounces of water yesterday and peed 3 times. Even though I was getting all my water in each day, clearly, the heat over the weekend and the amount I was outside conspired to dehydrate me a bit.

I think the part of this that I want to focus on today is the fact that I am not really feeling at all discouraged right now. Normally, seeing the scale slow so much would demoralize me and I’d be thinking of ways to cheat. I’m not doing that now. I’m just plugging along. I suppose that’s the greatest evidence of recovery there is for me. No head games. Just slow and steady wins the race.

